25.

Twenty five.

I can’t even process that number correctly. Today, I am a quarter of a century old.
Twenty five years ago today my sweet and strong mom brought me into this world. Twenty five years ago today my dad held me in his arms and promised to protect and care for me. Twenty five years ago today my sister claimed me as her shee shee, a bond that wild never be broken.
I’m looking back at all the time and memories and I am so thankful for the people who have brought me to this place. The people who had to deal with me through the tough years. The people who taught me to love, not only myself, but others. The teachers who gave me more than just homework, they gave me hope for a brilliant future. The friends who became my extended family and the memories that come along with those moments.
So here’s my birthday toast to all of you and to the memories we’ve made. To the dancing queens, to bonfires and star gazing, to facing my fears, to playgrounds at midnight, to photo shoots, to Katy Perry, to stoop sitting, to the boy who bought me my first beer, to countless concerts, to Swedish fish, to made up car songs, to nicknames and laughter, to dancing in parking lots, to baseball games, to boo, to perfect lazy Sunday afternoons, to Nashville, to prayers and love.
Thank you everyone for these last 25 years. And thank you all for what is to come.
With all my heart and all my soul,

Andrea

Also… A very happy 25th birthday to my boo. My Nashville bestie and my favorite Arrested Development junkie, I miss you Mitch!
Drink like Lucille today.

20130818-194414.jpg

20130818-194142.jpg

20130818-160217.jpg

Leave a comment